Wednesday, August 26, 2009

The Dalai Lama - The Four Noble Truths

There is nothing specifically masculine about the Four Noble Truths of Buddhism, but they can lead us to the Noble Eightfold Path which does provide us with a very sound foundation for living a life of integrity, whether we be man or woman or somewhere in between.
When the great universal teacher Shakyamuni Buddha first spoke about the Dharma in the noble land of India, he taught the four noble truths: the truths of suffering, the cause of suffering, the cessation of suffering and the path to the cessation of suffering.
This is a rather long four-part series, but the teachings are very profound.

Part One:

Part Two:

Part Three:

Part Four:

No comments: